03
Nov
10

Stay Classy, Anti-Prop B People

The election is over, and I don’t really feel too bad. My philosophy was the same I apply to the rest of my life– I pegged mostly everything as hopeless, so I could only be pleasantly surprised.

Such as in the case of Sharron Angle’s defeat, Colorado’s Personhood amendment, and of course, our very own Prop B.

I was initially torn about Prop B. It sounded good and I knew it pissed off teabaggers so it was probably right. But even my corollary to the Theory of Rita-tivity wasn’t completely reassuring. My main concerns were that the excess animals would most likely be euthanized, and that puppy mills would just be driven underground. But after careful consideration, reading both sides, I finally decided to commit to voting yes.

So I did. So did most Missouri voters.

I checked the reaction on the yes and no on Prop B Facebook event pages. On the latter, I found confirmation that I made the right choice.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Note the second response

It was quick thinking, Cheri Medlin Cason, to submit a correction to the typo that slipped through in your CALL FOR ASSASINATION.

On FACEBOOK. With your NAME ATTACHED.

DUMBASS.

I worry for Mr. Oboma’s safety. Whoever he is.

4 Responses to “Stay Classy, Anti-Prop B People”


  1. November 3, 2010 at 6:46 pm

    Kaje,

    I like the name Morwyn Margaret Peeler. If she doesn’t care, I’m going to rename a reoccurring character after her. The character, Gwendolyn Pyle-Hole, is a small town Home Economics teacher with anger management issues and a mysterious loathing of root vegetables. Morwyn Margaret Peeler is much more suitable for someone who cannot be near carrot cake without receiving yet another restraining order.

    juan

  2. November 4, 2010 at 6:17 pm

    Kaje,

    If I can pry myself away from Gallo and band practice (Weak Stream has recently reformed, adding a female vocalist into the mix; we’re reborn as Joyce Carol and the Oates), I hope to have “Drossberry” online next month. A shotgun wedding between Sherwood Anderson’s “Winesburg, Ohio” and Charles Addams, I’ve created a fictional town east of Webb City, and populated it with characters whose bucolic eccentricity is enhanced with macabre personality quirks — think “The Andy Griffin Show” if Mayberry’s inhabitants suffered from ergot poisoning. I’ll provide the link at Juan Don when the first episodes are ready for cyberspace.

    juan


Leave a Reply

Donate to the Kaje!

My Zazzle Store

My Spreadshirt Store

Help a broke blogger and buy some NSFW merch at my Spreadshirt store!

Calendar

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
Join the best atheist themed blogroll!

Tweetin’ twootin':

  • RT @RichardDawkens: I can't think of a single thing worse than religion. I am quite literally incapable of it. My capacity for empathy is h… 6 hours ago

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

