27
Feb
10

How I Made Up My Mind About the Memorial Hall/JMC Controversy

I was torn about the Joplin Museum Complex proposal. I could see both sides of the issue, which is mighty inconvenient and unbecoming in polite society.

This, however, helped me finally pick a side.

You could have least made the font smaller. Maybe put it on the bottom.

Tip for the future: If your existence as a convention center is in jeopardy, it might be wise to reschedule the questionable sounding* “Daddy Daughter Date Night” after you’ve secured the hearts of the Joplin public. You could have at least regulated it to the bottom of the sign in smaller type.

* I suspect that this is an event that isn’t as squicky as incest proms, but only just.

4 Responses to “How I Made Up My Mind About the Memorial Hall/JMC Controversy”


  1. 1 ansonburlingame
    March 3, 2010 at 3:11 pm

    Kaje,

    You said, “I could see both sides of the issue, which is mighty inconvenient and unbecoming in polite society.”

    Why I ask is it inconvenient and unbecoming to be uncertain when both sides of a debate are considered. Is strident advocacy convenient and becoming?

    Anson

  2. 3 ansonburlingame
    March 4, 2010 at 2:18 pm

    Kafe,

    Thus I suppose you think Sarah Palin was funny on Leno the other night. That was a joke also.

    Anson

    • March 4, 2010 at 4:38 pm

      What? Leno and Palin together?

      I’m surprised I missed that. Also, glad. I guess Turning Off Your Television* really does work wonders for the body and mind.

      *barring Tomb Raider and Netflix.


Leave a Reply

Donate to the Kaje!

My Zazzle Store

My Spreadshirt Store

Help a broke blogger and buy some NSFW merch at my Spreadshirt store!

Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
Join the best atheist themed blogroll!

Tweetin’ twootin’:


