01
May
10

Sic Semper Tyrannis

On the State Seal of Virginia, the Roman goddess Virtus (Virtue) stands triumphant over the supine form of Tyranny. Thus always to tyrants, it says underneath. It’s your typical stirring image of freedom overcoming authority.

Virginia’s Attorney General Ken Cuccinelli doesn’t like it, because you can see her booby. So he covered Virtue up. Because Virtue is just so indecent.

English majors! Is that ironic? Or is it just sad?

Somebody explain to me why nipples are bad? Why specifically female nipples are bad? I have never heard a good one. And we would like a rational explanation, not an obviously useless one involving talking snakes and magical fruits.

You know, we laughed at the Iranian cleric who said that boobies cause earthquakes, but are we any better? I thought Boobquake was a bit pointless, because it’s (mostly) American women sticking it to an Iranian prude. Ooo, how edgy. You defied a religious figure across the globe in a way that guys at home got a big kick out of. Big deal.

You really want to be edgy? Do a NippleQuake. Send Ken’s office photos of Venus di Milo. Send a Polaroid of your left nipple. Do a cosplay on the lawn at his office.

Does anyone know how to say “Nipples Always to Tyrants” in Latin? Let’s make this a Facebook event.

EDIT: It’s Papillae Semper Tyrannis.

7 Responses to “Sic Semper Tyrannis”


  1. 1 Anson Burlingame
    May 3, 2010 at 5:02 pm

    Kaje,

    I have no idea what you “look like” but you said in reference to women’s breasts, “I have never heard a good one”. Haven’t you ever heard the expression “nice tits”?

    Physically, I think “tits” are nipples, thus the expression comments on such without even seeing them in most cases. I suppose “nice bobbies” would be a more exact expression as the “swell of magnificence” is apparent even in modest, Christian clothing. Not so with tits.

    But now that you have brought up the subject of State Motto’s I am concerned about the political correctness from a sexual perspective of my home state’s (Kentucky) motto, “United We Stand, Divided We Fall” Applied to women’s legs that is the whole point of sexual intercourse.

    Smuggly,

    Anson

    • May 3, 2010 at 11:20 pm

      By “never heard a good one”, I meant reasons that boobs are bad. Not the boobs themselves. I daresay mine are pretty ace. :p

      Also, I’ve always heard “tit” as a term for the entire boobular appendage. Maybe it’s a regional thing.

      • 3 ansonburlingame
        May 4, 2010 at 3:58 pm

        You are obviously not a farm girl. Every heard “sucking on the hind tit?”

        As for the male counter part, “He’s gotta lot of balls” applies to ???, the whole package, I think not.

        I have to stop this or will be censored off the blog site.

        Anson

      • May 4, 2010 at 4:40 pm

        I thought that was “teat”. Subtle difference.

        As for “having balls”, that’s TEH PATRIARCHIES!!!11! implying that balls are what bestow courage, since of course men are the only brave ones. Attempts to rectify this by saying “she’s got some ovaries” or “look at the gonads on that person whose sex is left vague to the reader” come up short.

        On that note, if Scott can say “pudding-spined clitoris of a man” on his blog, I think we’re safe.

      • 5 Rawhead
        May 6, 2010 at 7:35 am

        Ace, aye? Regional convention demands that you ‘show-me.’

      • May 6, 2010 at 8:54 pm

        Now THAT would get my blog the boot.

      • 7 Rawhead
        May 8, 2010 at 12:28 am

        I guess that’s a “No” then?

        That’s OK, I’ll just look you up in the MSSU edition of Girls Gone Wild.


Leave a Reply

Donate to the Kaje!

My Zazzle Store

My Spreadshirt Store

Help a broke blogger and buy some NSFW merch at my Spreadshirt store!

Calendar

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Join the best atheist themed blogroll!

Tweetin’ twootin’:


