25
Jan
12

A Plea to the Minnesota Atheists

The religious often accuse atheists and other reality-based folk of being emotionless half-Vulcans, incapable of appreciating art and beauty.

This billboard by the Minnesota Atheists does not help our case.

I will convert just so I can say DEAR GOD MY EYES

Being an underemployed graphic designer, this kind of infuriates me. I would love to do an atheist billboard mockup. Pay is preferred, of course, but I have volunteered my services for atheist and political causes in the past. And I’m not the only one. Hell, a few months ago JT Eberhard had a contest for a Secular Safe Zone logo. He’s gotten a lot of entries and I certainly hope most of them aren’t as bad as this.

Even if you’re stingy with hiring a designer, there are options such as JT’s method. There’s really no excuse for this.

4 Responses to “A Plea to the Minnesota Atheists”


  1. January 25, 2012 at 8:44 pm

    At first I was going to comment on the over-use of comic sans but I think it’s chalkboard.

  2. January 26, 2012 at 6:35 am

    I think that it could be a smear campaign formed by spiteful theists. XP


Leave a Reply

Donate to the Kaje!

My Zazzle Store

My Spreadshirt Store

Help a broke blogger and buy some NSFW merch at my Spreadshirt store!

Calendar

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Join the best atheist themed blogroll!

Tweetin’ twootin’:


